Microblog_Mondays

Anyone who knows me knows I’m a fan of a schedule. Even before I decided to put two embryos back knowing there was an increased risk of twins, I had planned to try to keep my much hoped for baby on a schedule. When I found out both stuck, I KNEW we were following a schedule. Sorry crunchy moms, but breast fed on demand twins? No, thank you.

Luckily, both twins have been pretty open to this idea – as open as babies can be, anyway, and I try to stick to it as much as possible, but of course holidays, company and trips can throw it off some.

Easter Sunday we went to a friends house for a brunch and egg hunt. The festivities started at 12:30 – normal nap time is between 12:30 and 1. Sometimes pushing nap goes well, other times it doesn’t. Luck was in our favor though because although they seemed a little sleepy they were happy overall. Maybe it was the candy.

Around 2:00, I’m standing in the driveway, ironically thinking that we should probably get going if they are going to have any kind of nap at all, when Miles walks up to me. One of my favorite aspects of this age is growing language, and not just because I’m a speech therapist. He stops, rubs my leg with his hand, looks up at me and says:

“night night, night night”

He was asleep in the car before we left the neighborhood.

❀

