Oh my goodness. Week 42 means only 10 weeks until their first birthday.

ACK!

Abby says “hi” to everyone she feels comfortable around, often several times :). She prefers to stand rather than sit but isn’t pulling up from a seated position just yet (unless she’s on my knees). We swear she’s also saying “daddy” but I’m still not sure it has a meaning at this point. Miles is pretty proficient at army crawling and is close to getting from laying to sitting, but still hasn’t quite gotten it yet. They are also both really proficient at creating a water mess during bath time – they LOVE splashing!

For once in his life Miles is NOT the easy going, laid back baby. In fact, he starts showing some definite stranger anxiety. I unofficially dub week 42 as “the week of lots of crying” (and not much sleep for us). We had lots of visitors this week including my parents, my aunt and her friend.

The babies participated in their first 5kΒ and were even awarded little finisher medals. Perhaps not surprisingly, they were the hit of the race among adults and teens alike. Abby also becomes a little food thief and attempts to devour my scone.

Lots of pictures this week!

  • Abby is a scone stealer
TWO SCONES!
TWO SCONES!
  • Babies get their first medals
We win!
We win!
  • Miles sports an actual hat for once, and looks pretty cute doing so
Nakie boy with a car hat on
Nakie boy with a car hat on
  • Abby shows off a new dress and new sandals
Could I *be* any cuter?
Could I *be* any cuter?
  • They enjoy some new presents
We love mom
Mom opens the presents
  • Miles gets some new clothes too
Horizontal stripes look good on me
Horizontal stripes look good on me
  • He hangs out with Aunt Natalie for awhile
I'm one cool cat
I’m one cool cat
  • They take a short break from splashing in order to stare at the wonder of falling water
Ooooh, water
Ooooh, water
