2013 wasn’t a very exciting running year as I only logged miles for about 4 months of it once you take the pregnancy, birth and broken toe recovery into consideration. Still, I got back into it again and the way I look at it, that’s all that matters.

1. My main goal for this 2013 was: Complete a half marathon after the birth of the twins

2. My Running Shoes: Brooks Pure Cadence (LOVE!)

3. Favorite running gear item of 2013: My new Garmin Forerunner 10

4. Playlist screenshot: I can’t get my whole playlist on it so here is a list of my Top 25 (and not surprisingly the music I most often listen to while running)

  • Lady Gaga- Applause
  • Muse – Liquid State
  • David Guetta Fit Sia – Tianium
  • Linkin Park -A Light That Never Comes
  • Coldplay – Politik
  • Muse – Follow Me
  • Selena Gomez – Love You Like a Love Song
  • Imagine Dragons – Radioactive
  • Neon Jungle – Trouble
  • E.S. Posthumus – Moonlight Sonata
  • Katy Perry – E.T.
  • Robin Thicke – Blurred Lines
  • Love and Rockets – So Alive
  • AWOLNATION – Sail
  • Muse – Dark Shines
  • Fall Out Boy – My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark
  • Evanescence – Missing
  • Muse – Micro Cuts
  • Muse – Liquid State
  • Fastball – The Way
  • Swedish House Mafia – Don’t ย You Worry Child
  • Ace of Base – Don’t Turn Around
  • Maroon 5 – One More Night
  • Queen – The Show Must Go On
  • Ace of Base – Happy Nation

5. Number of races: Break it down:
3k – 0
5k – 1
10k – 0
Half – 1
Marathon – 0
Other:

6. Most difficult race & why: I guess the 5k simply because it was so humid and it was my first race post partum

7. Favorite fun run: n/a

8. Favorite course: none

9. Race I want to run again: possibly the Kiawah half again, though getting my packet was a nightmare

10. Best bling/shirt from a race:ย I only had one “bling” so I guess that’s it. ๐Ÿ™‚ย  ย 

11. PR/PB: no new PR’s this year

12. Longest run: 15 miles

13. Out of state runs: Savannah, Georgia and Brunswick, Ohio

14. Total miles ran: roughly 359, probably 375-400 ish by the official end of the year

15. Favorite motivational/inspirational quote of 2013: Dead last finish is better than did not finish, which trumps did not start.

16. Lessons I’ve learned: This would seem like common sense but: recovery really takes time!

17. Injuries I battled and overcame: my broken toe

18. 3-5 Most inspiring people: List their blog, twitter or instagram-wherever you follow them: I know you’re going to find this hard to believe, but none of these people have a blog or twitter.

  • Lynnsey – my running buddy
  • Jenny – we don’t keep in touch much anymore but somehow she manages to run marathons (Boston included), work full time and be an amazing mom to her husband and two boys. I have no idea how she does it.
  • Bryant – training for an Ironman! Makes me tired thinking about it!

19. Favorite place on social media to connect with runners: definitely Twitter this year

20. 2 goals for next year: 1. PR something. 2. run 6 half marathons

