I woke up at 4:15 this morning and was having trouble going back to sleep.  For the first time so far I wanted to get out of bed to take a pregnancy test (and at this point, still pretty early).

I didn’t. Luckily, I fell back to sleep.

When my alarm went off at 5:40 I begrudgingly got out of bed and started to get ready for my morning walk. As I was getting dressed I noticed that I felt a little lightheaded and dizzy.

Immediately, crazy “omgmaybeitsapregnancysymptom” alarm bells went off in my brain.

And no, I still didn’t take a test. But I found myself getting excited and briefly had a joyous thought of vomiting.

I can’t remember EVER having a joyous thought (to be clear I just wondered if the dizziness might lead to it) about VOMITING.( I HATE it. HATE HATE HATE HATE. ) Or, for that matter, a joyous thought about feeling ill in any way, shape or form. Any normal person would think I was nuts. After a few minutes, I brought myself back down to earth.

It’s interesting how different something can seem, depending on how you look at it.

Clearly I’m going to have to plan a busy weekend.

