The countdown to One continues. A mere 44 days before my babies become *gasp* toddlers.

I watched both of them stand up this week while holding onto something. Abby somehow ended up in what appeared to be an attempt at a straddle split in the end, but I think she was just showing off. Miles is now crawling more “normally” than army crawling but still does a good bit of both. I often find him on his knees in the crib when he wakes up so I think its about time to lower the mattresses. I fed them some little cut up pieces of chicken this week and we made another trip to IHOP where they ate literally half of my food (and some of Bryans). Next time, they are getting their own pancakes. Miles is FINALLY getting the hang of the sippy cup so I’m hoping we can transition to cows milk in cups rather than bottles once we start making that transition.

I bought their birthday decorations this week and made an unofficial venue “reservation” (i.e. emailed someone about using our neighborhood pool). Miles is turning into somewhat of a bully and spent much of Saturday following Abby around and climbing on her. She was less than pleased. Bryan and I are waiting for the day when she decides to whoop his butt. Oh! And Abby FINALLY has a tooth with a second following close behind! And, at the risk of cursing it, they are finally both sleeping through the night, save for an issue with teething or illness.

Picture time!

  • Babies catch some Zzz’s
zzzzzzzz
zzzzzzzz
zzzzzzzzz
zzzzzzzzz
  • Miles explores
Ooh! A paci!
Ooh! A paci!
  • Abby hangs out under some clothes
Wash me!
Wash me!
  • And reads a book about bunnies
C is for carrot
C is for carrot
  • They let me know how they feel about bills
Bills? Who needs them?
Bills? Who needs them?
I spit up on bills!
I spit up on bills!
  • Finally, because I just simply couldn’t resist
Its a full moon tonight!
Its a full moon tonight!